Rocktime blog

Polaris are an Australian metalcore band

Polaris is the band from Australia consists of vocalist Jamie Hails, guitarists Ryan Siew and Rick Schneider, bassist Jake Steinhauser and drummer Daniel Furnari. They released their debut album The Mortal Coil on 3 November 2017 to critical acclaim and it was nominated for the 2018 ARIA Award for Best Hard Rock. On 14 November 2019 Polaris announced their second full length titled The Death of Me, released on 21 February 2020 through Resist/SharpTone records.

Polaris are known for blending elements of metalcore and progressive metal with post-rock soundscapes, electronics and melodic hooks, intertwined with personal lyrics — often dealing with anxiety, depression and loss.

These five unsigned heroes have one gig on their mind: Unify Gathering – Australia’s Mecca for heavy music. Eager to chat about the year gone by and the festival just over the horizon, we caught up with bassist and clean vocalist Jake Steinhauser for a chat.

Polaris band

Members Current

Daniel Furnari – drums (2012–present) Jamie Hails – unclean vocals (2012–present), clean vocals (2017–present) Rick Schneider – rhythm guitar (2013–present), lead guitar (2012–2013) Jake Steinhauser – clean vocals (2012–present), bass (2013–present); rhythm guitar (2012-2013) Ryan Siew – lead guitar (2013–present)


James West – synthesizer, keyboards (2012-2014) Matt Steinhauser – bass (2012−2013)

When bassist Jake Steinhauser and drummer Daniel Furnari of Polaris bonded in high school over a love of heavy music, they had no idea that they’d be playing a European metalcore festival with their bandmates some five short years later. Indeed, although Polaris are set to head overseas this year to play the Never Say Die! Tour with an array of metal heavyweights, including Deez Nuts and Chelsea Grin, they still haven’t really wrapped their heads around their career to date, and they are, as one might expect, more than a little nervous.


"Summit" (2012) "Aspirations" (2013) "Unfamiliar" (2015) "Regress" (2015) "Consume" (2017) "The Remedy" (2017) "Lucid" (2017) "Masochist" (2019) "Hypermania" (2020) "Landmine" (2020)

Studio albums

The Mortal Coil (2017) The Death of Me (2020)

Posted in Others on Oct 04, 2020.

Resent Posts

Is Mick Jagger gay or bisexual


Polaris -progressive metalcore band


Wednesday 13 - Joseph's daughter naked photo


Mina Caputo Net Worth in Life of Agony


Metalachi Are a Mariachi Band That Play Metal Songs


24-7 Spyz is an African-American Heavy Metal Musical Group


Chris Jericho’s band Fozzy linked to 250,000 COVID-19 cases


News from AMORPHIS in Autumn 2020